Scuba - Phenix 3


Release: PNX003D
Title: Phenix 3
Artist: Scuba

Scuba's Phenix triptych reveals its final panel. A bite-size story in and of itself, and a fitting end-part to the greater sum, 3 feels like the latest acme of a diverse career.

This is traditional beginning-middle-end story-telling: ‘Silence’'s call-and-response foretells of a blue funk ahead - funk in the figurative - as ‘Nineteen Eighty’ transposes old Chicago into an ad rem context. The disquiet continues on the other side, with ‘Plateau’'s exacting techno pulse underscoring astral synth work. Tempo and temperature are pushed to an extent worthy of the resolution ‘Fade’ provides with its informal pace, acoustic disposition and celestial chimes.



  1. Silence
  2. Nineteen Eighty
  3. Plateau
  4. Fade

Release Date: 22/09/2014

Related Products



Sold Out